St. Clair County, MI Republicans

The St. Clair County Republican Party represents the interests and purposes of its members in St. Clair County, Michigan. Our goal is to bring the values, concerns and ideas of like-minded residents of St. Clair County to effect our government locally and to shape the Republican Party’s impact on government at the state and national levels. Towards this end, we are committed to the development of a sound conservative platform and helping to identify, promote and elect candidates committed to the same.

County Convention

Victory Center Events

Wednesday night open discussion evenings at 7pm and guest speaker series on Thursdays at 6:30

Monthly Membership Meeting

Upcoming Meeting

6:30pm, Monday, December 3rd  SCCGOP Christmas Dinner in place of a meeting, at Leaning Tree Golf Course 7860 Smiths Creek Road Smiths Creek at 6:30p.m. RSVP Michael J. Pratt by December 1st: call 810-543-9760

RSVP on Facebook

Our Local Platform

We believe in electing representatives with high moral character, who will protect:

  • the sanctity of life from conception to natural death
  • individual liberty
  • private property

We believe in supporting our elected Republican officials, helping them fight for conservative values, in the following manner:

  • to write letters to the editor, supporting conservative legislation and officials who stand behind that legislation
  • to contact elected officials, voice our opinion on pending legislation, and support the conservative vote
  • to support forums that encourage dialogue between elected Republicans and local citizens

We believe in equality under the law

We believe that free enterprise and limited taxation, together with individual initiative, have brought, and will continue to bring opportunity, economic growth, and prosperity to our nation.

We believe the Second Amendment should be firmly upheld, by all citizens and elected officials.

We believe in fiscal responsibility and eliminating unconstitutional spending.

We believe in assisting the cities and townships of St. Clair County to:

  • pass regulations and ordinances that do not infringe on our Constitutional rights
  • protect our borders from the infiltration of criminals into our country
  • keep our waterways clean and protected

Calendar of Upcoming Events

Regular Executive Committee Board Meetings are held at 6:30 PM the first Monday of each month at the 1st Floor Dodge Auditorium of the St. Clair County Admin Building, 200 Grand River Ave, Port Huron, MI 48060

The Public is welcome to attend. While motions and voting are restricted to the members of the Executive Committee, we welcome participation and input from our guests and members as we work through our agenda. Oftentimes, we will have elected officials or their representatives present and they keep us informed of developments in Washington, Lansing or on local issues.

Join our email list to find get meeting notices, information about our annual fall picnic, meet the candidate events, our annual Lincoln Day Dinner, and the many opportunities to volunteer for St. Clair County Republican Party.

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Our Executive Committee

Bob Eick

Bob Eick

Email Bob
Helen Hermes

Helen Hermes
Vice Chair

Email Helen
Lorraine Frendt

Lorraine Frendt

Email Lorraine
Jeff Pemberton

Jeff Pemberton

Email Jeff
County Clerk Jay DeBoyer
Prosecutor Michael Wendling
Treasurer Kelly Roberts-Burnett
Sheriff Timothy Donnellon
Surveyor Stephen Bruen
Drain Commissioner Robert Wiley
Commissioner District #1 Greg McConnell
Commissioner District #2 Karl Tomion
Commissioner District #4 Duke Dunn
Commissioner District #5 Jeff Bohm
Commissioner District #6 Dave Rushing
Commissioner District #7 Bill Gratopp
32nd District State Representative Pamela Hornberger
81st District State Representative Dan Lauwers
83rd District State Representative Shane Hernandez
10th District State Senator Phil Pavlov
Ronald Burcham
Cathy Capone
David Carr
Diana Doman
Richard Doman
Michaela Klusman
Renee Hernandez
Kellie Lauwers
Carol Seaver
Tom Seaver
Reed Stark
Keith Stieber

Contact Us

Fill out the form below to contact the St. Clair County, MI Republican Party.